The WiSe CFP in PDF format    

ACM Workshop on Wireless Security

(WiSe 2006)

 in conjunction with ACM MobiCom 2006


September 29, 2006

Los Angeles, CA

Sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE


Co-sponsored by RSA Security


Time to register for WiSe participation. We have a very exciting program and keynote talks from two pioneers of mobile wireless and distributed system security.




Nicholas Tsougas: RFID Security and Privacy concerns

Professor Adrian Perrig: Security in Sensor Networks: Industry Trends, Present and Future Research Directions


Workshop Program    PDF


 For workshop registration, please visit the Mobicom 2006 website

  Accepted Papers

 Camera Ready Paper and ACM Copyright Submission Instructions  (Submission Deadline: August 16, 2006)

            NOTE: ISBN # will be emailed to the authors before August 11, 2006.



The workshop on Wireless Security will be held in conjunction with ACM MobiCom 2006. The objective of this workshop is to bring together researchers from research communities in wireless networking, security, applied cryptography, and dependability; with the goal of fostering interaction. With the proliferation of wireless networks, issues related to secure and dependable operation of such networks are gaining importance. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Paper submission instructions

Submission of papers based on work-in-progress is encouraged. Submitted papers must not be previously published elsewhere or currently under review for any other publication. Please direct any questions about the paper submission process to the Program Co-Chairs.

All paper submissions will be handled electronically. Authors should prepare a PostScript or Portable Document Format (PDF) version of their paper.

Papers must meet the following restrictions: No longer than 10 pages (single or double column); in font no smaller than 10 points; must fit properly on US Letter-sized paper (8.5 inch x 11 inch) with reasonable margins.

Submit a Paper (submissions website closed)


Important dates

Workshop Co-Chairs

 Program committee


Publicity Co-Chair:

Publication Chair:


WiSe Steering Committee: