Title Rainbow Series ("Orange Book") (US)
Description and Details Rainbow Series (""Orange Book"") (US)

An important series of documents are the Rainbow Series, which outline a number of security standards developed in the United States. This series is available at
Perhaps the most important of these books is the Trusted Computer System Evaluation Criteria (TCSEC, or Orange Book). While this standard has effectively been superseded by other standards outlined above (it is dated 1985), it is nevertheless a useful document. A further document, the US Federal Criteria, was drafted but not adopted in the early 1990's.
TCSEC can be found at
Web Link

Back To Information Security Standards List

Database Sections